The Telegraph
Tuesday , March 4 , 2014
CIMA Gallary

BJP to fix candidates by Holi

Patna, March 3: The BJP state and central leadership, encouraged by the LJP’s return to the NDA camp and newfound ally Rashtriya Lok Samata Party (RLSP), would sit and finalise the names of candidates for the Lok Sabha election before Holi.

After vacating seven seats to the LJP and three seats to the RLSP, the BJP leaders’ main concern would be to finalise the candidates’ names for 30 seats that the party would contest. The seven seats, which the LJP would contest are Hajipur, Samastipur, Jamui, Munger, Vaishali, Nalanda and Khagaria, the RLSP is likely to contest from Karakat, Jehanabad and Ujjairpur.

The majority of seats vacated by the BJP for its new allies was either contested by the JD(U) in 2009 or is presently occupied by JD(U). In such a situation, the party is going to contest election in 30 seats. Leader of Opposition in the Assembly Nand Kishore Yadav said: “Majority of our 12 sitting MPs of the 30 seats we would contest is likely to be retained. Then the party has to search candidates in 18 constituencies.”