The Telegraph
Saturday , March 1 , 2014
CIMA Gallary

Kumartuli are victorious

Calcutta: Mani Batra hit an unbeaten 151 as Kumartuli Institute defeated Aryan Club by seven wickets at the CAB First Division Relegation play-off tie, on Friday.

Rajesh Sharma also chipped in with 65 for Kumartuli, as they chased down 307 in 66.3 overs.

In another match, Tanmoy Pramanik was not for 87 as Taltala ES beat Shibpur Institute by four wickets in pursuit of 261.

George Telegraph rode Subhrojit Das’s 126 to chase down Young Bengal SA’s 316 for nine. Ajoy Garai scored 68 as George Telegraph reached home in 76 overs, losing five wickets.

Mandeep Singh hit 124 not out, guiding DKS to a two-wicket win over Wari AC. Sourabh Singh also contributed with 87 for DKS.

DKS were chasing Wari’s 311. Sourav Singh


Shibpur Institute 260 in 73.5 ovs. Taltala ES 263/6 (T. Pramanik 87 .., S. Bhattar 62). Taltala ES won by 4 wkts

Aryan Club 306/9 in 85 ovs. Kumartuli Institute 307/3 in 66.3 ovs (M. Batra 151 .., R. Sharma 65). Kumartuli Institute won by 7 wkts

Young Bengal SA 316/9 in 85 ovs. George Telegraph 320/5 in 76 ovs (S. Das 126, A. Garai 68). George Telegraph won by 5 wkts

Wari AC 311 in 83 ovs. DKS 315/8 (M. Singh 124 .., S. Singh 87). DKS won by 2 wkts