The Telegraph e-Paper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Five new smaller divisions

Ranchi, Feb. 8: Jharkhand today added five new subdivisions for the purpose of administrative convenience, taking the total number of subdivisions in the state to 42.

According to cabinet co-ordination secretary J.B. Tubid, the new subdivisions will be Khori Mahua and Dumri in Giridih district, Simaria in Chatra district and Basia and Chainpur in Gumla district.

Each of these districts had one subdivision till now, he told the media after an hour-long cabinet meeting this afternoon.

Budget session

The state cabinet also decided to schedule the budget session of the Assembly from February 19. The session will conclude on March 7.