The Telegraph
Saturday , January 12 , 2013
Since 1st March, 1999
CIMA Gallary

DMs shifted in recast of bureaucrats

Patna, Jan. 11: A host of officers in charge of districts and divisions, including Patna district magistrate Sanjay Kumar Singh, have been shifted in today’s IAS recast.

Magadh division commissioner Vivek Kumar Singh has been transferred and made secretary in the agriculture department. Purnea division commissioner Brajesh Mehrotra would join as secretary, information and public relations. Tirhut division commissioner Mihir Kumar Singh has been removed and appointed commissioner of MGNREGA. Mihir has been given additional charge of secretary, tourism.

Principal secretary, mines and minerals, K.P. Ramaiah, would be the next commissioner of Tirhut division. R.K. Khandelwal has been made Magadh division commissioner.

Muzaffarpur district magistrate Santosh Kumar Mall has been shifted as secretary (resources) in the finance department. Gopalganj district magistrate Pankaj Kumar would be the new divisional commissioner of Purnea. Patna municipal commissioner Pankaj Kumar Pal would be the next district magistrate of Bhojpur. Bhojpur district magistrate Pratima S. Verma has been transferred to Sitamarhi in the same capacity.

Rohtas district magistrate Anupam Kumar has been asked to move to Muzaffarpur. Samastipur district magistrate Kundan Kumar goes to Nalanda in the same capacity while Sitamarhi district magistrate Ashwini Dutta Trey Thakre has been given charge of Nawada. Outgoing Nawada district magistrate Divesh Shehra has been made excise commissioner-cum-inspector-general (registration). Supaul district magistrate Kumar Ravi goes to Darbhanga in the same capacity.

Kishanganj district magistrate Sandip Kumar R. Pudakalkatti has been shifted to Rohtas. Khagaria district magistrate Dharmendra Singh has been made director, social welfare, while Kaimur DM Jay Singh has been appointed as joint secretary, urban development and housing.

Krishna Mohan, who was posted as special secretary, rural development, would be the new district magistrate of Gopalganj. Laxmi Prasad Chauhan, joint secretary-cum-director of home (prisons), has been made district magistrate of Supaul.

Aditya Kumar Das, who was posted as officer on special duty in the rural development department, has been made the district magistrate of Kishanganj. Chitranjan Singh, joint secretary in the chief minister’s secretariat, has been made district magistrate of Araria while Arvind Kumar Singh, joint secretary in the urban development department, would be the district magistrate of Kaimur.

Panchayati raj joint secretary Syed Pervez Alam has been made district magistrate of Khagaria. Navin Chandra Jha, who was joint secretary, general administration, has been made the district magistrate of Samastipur. Newly promoted IAS officers — Shashi Kant Tiwary and Narendra Kumar Singh — have been made directors of panchayati raj and handloom and silk directorate respectively.

Ajay Kumar Choudhary, who was posted as joint secretary, general administration, would assume charge as director, primary education. Prabhakar Jha, who was posted as joint secretary, public health and engineering department, would join as joint secretary, cabinet co-ordination department.

Khursheed Ahmad has been appointed special secretary, state election commission, while Vinod Kumar would be the new special secretary, road construction department.

 More stories in Bihar

  • Brave student thwarts rape bid
  • Safety shield for college girls
  • Better security to woo investors
  • Varsity panel for security
  • Camera watch on lock-ups
  • Quest for kids' seat of learning
  • Kissen dons new role
  • DMs shifted in recast of bureaucrats
  • Gangster confesses to 16 murders
  • Civic tax onus on property owners
  • Medics call off hospital strike
  • Chair switch to poll music
  • CAT scores over struggle