The Telegraph e-Paper
The Telegraph
Since 1st March, 1999
CIMA Gallary

Womenís team named

Guwahati, Nov. 1: The Assam Cricket Association yesterday named the state womenís team for the BCCI womenís one-day championship East Zone tournamentís first two matches to be played against Odisha and Jharkhand here on November 4 and 6 respectively.

The squad, led by Indian international Reema Malhotra as skipper, includes Swapna Choudhury (wk), Monikha Das, Lalita Sharma, Nisha Sharma, Ritu Dhrub, Anita Lodhi, Mohua Sarkar, Zenevie Pando, Nita Kumbang, Suparna Sinha, Ranji Lodhi, Rajni Basnet, Urmila Chatterjee and Debashree Konwar. Suman Sharma is the coach and Sushanta Chakraborty the fielding coach. Meenakshi Meena is the physio.

 More stories in Northeast

  • New faces for Assam, Tripura
  • Boka Junior triumph
  • The word travels in time
  • The story of Shillong
  • AASU dares Gogoi to debate on influx
  • Border area minister holds meet
  • CBI reveals fraud in
  • Astro turf for Guwahati
  • Absu for transparent resettlement
  • Zeliangrongs celebrate harvest and bounty
  • Kut fest marks call for peace
  • Lifers clog Assam jails, says report
  • Minister praises DoNER role
  • Women's team named
  • Alert in south Assam after owl number dips
  • January date for Jorhat science hub, planetarium
  • Clubs meet in Dec.
  • Probe Dhubri incidents: AIUDF
  • Manipur cops win league
  • Ghatowar call for tech use