The Telegraph
Tuesday , December 7 , 2010
Since 1st March, 1999
CIMA Gallary
Email This Page
Meghalaya defeat Arunachal

Shillong, Dec. 6: Meghalaya defeated Arunachal Pradesh by eight wickets while Manipur defeated Chhattisgarh in the BCCI Associate Members Tournament for Senior Women played here today.

Electing to bat first after winning the toss, Arunachal Pradesh managed to score only 23 runs in 11 overs losing all wickets.

While Pebi Gara scored six runs from 23 balls, Tali Naru scored an equal number of runs from seven balls.

Merry Dhar claimed eight wickets by conceding just 12 runs from six overs while Debashmita Dutta took two wickets by conceding 11 runs from five overs.

In reply, Meghalaya reached the target of 24 runs in just 4.2 overs by losing two wickets. T. Lyngdoh scored six runs from in six balls, Teli Naku claimed one wicket in 2.2 overs and conceded 14 runs.

In the second match, Manipur outplayed Chhattisgarh by 31 runs.

After winning the toss, Chattisgarh elected to field. Manipur scored 219 runs for the loss of nine wickets in 50 overs with Singam Rebika hitting 102 runs from 125 balls while Bidyalakshmi Laishram scored 37 runs from 59 balls. Dipti Dhruve took four wickets.

Chhattisgarh were all out for 188 runs in just 38.4 overs. Neha Badwaik scored 54 runs from 43 balls while Bidyalakshmi Laishram claimed three wickets.

On Wednesday, Manipur face Sikkim while Arunachal Pradesh will battle against Chhattisgarh.

Email This Page