The Telegraph
Wednesday , November 24 , 2010
Since 1st March, 1999
CIMA Gallary
Email This Page
Day IV Highlights

Kane Williamson (212) became the 4th New Zealand batsman to score 200 plus runs in his debut series of three Tests.

Harbhajan Singh has taken 10 wickets and scored 315 runs this series. He becomes the first specialist bowler to take 10 wickets and score 300 runs in a Test series.

The last time India beat New Zealand in a Test match on Indian soil was in Kanpur, in October 1999 — eleven years ago!

This is the first series win for India over New Zealand at home in 11 years. India had last beaten NZ at home in 1999-00 (1-0 in 3 Tests).

The last time India beat New Zealand by and innings was as far back as January 1956, at Corporation Stadium, Madras.

India have beaten New Zealand by an innings only twice before this Test, both in the 1955-56 series in India.

This was India’s second win by an innings in 2010. It may be recalled India also beat South Africa by an innings and 6 runs, in Calcutta, in February this year.

India’s win by an innings & 198 runs is their third biggest win in Test cricket.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni has now won 13 of the 21 Tests he has led as captain with a winning percentage of 61.90

This was the 50th Test to be played between India and New Zealand

India has not lost a series since losing in Sri Lanka, in August 2008. Since then they have been unbeaten in the last nine series — winning seven!

Email This Page