The Telegraph
Since 1st March, 1999
Maruti sacrifices Deluxe 800 to sell Alto
Maruti Udyog, a unit of Japan’s Suzuki Motor Corp, has stopped manufacturing the deluxe version of its basic 800 model, which analysts say is an effort to push up lower sales of the 800-cc Alto model. ...  | Read.. 
Allahabad Bank net profit at Rs 166 crore
The city-based Allahabad Bank has notched up a net profit of Rs 165.99 crore and declared a dividend of 10 per cent for ...  | Read.. 
Banks set sights on small units
Funds-flush banks are targeting small and medium enterprises (SMEs) and individuals looking for home loans and advances ...  | Read.. 
Institutions eager to raise stake in power trading firm
Financial institutions like IDBI, IFCI, LIC and GIC have evinced interest in increasing their stake in Power Trading Corpora ...  | Read.. 
Patent rights sparked MIT-Media Lab row
The sudden exit of Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) from the Media Lab Asia project was sparked by the bicker ...  | Read.. 
Sharing the limelight
MTNL plays its virtual card to woo users
Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Ltd (MTNL), the telecom operator in Delhi and Mumbai, today announced..  | Read.. 
Professionalism put to the ultimate test
We fume and fret when the electricity goes off. None of us realise that we have the privilege o..  | Read.. 
Go for the general plan, says CalTel
Economy is no longer economical. With BSNL increasing the number of free calls in the ‘general ..  | Read.. 
Mango exports take a beating
Indian mango exports to the US, Australia and Japan have been hit by the fruit fly scare. ..  | Read.. 
Opec output inches up in April
Opec oil production without Iraq increased three per cent in April over March to 26.752 million bar..  | Read.. 
Cognizant plans BPO splash
Cognizant Technology Solutions (CTS) is chalking out plans to invest in business process outsou..  | Read.. 
Samtel income up 28 %
BOC India net
Vijaya Bank
M&M plant
Radico Khaitan
Canara Bank
Forex kitty crosses $ 78 bn
Phone licence
Floating bonds
RCF loss
M. K. Thapar
Satish C. Gupta
Jaismin Panth
Sanjay Sharma
B. Sinha
Pawan Goenka