TT Epaper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Harekrishna school claim title

Hailakandi, June 1: Harekrishna MV School won the title in the Chandubabu Singha Trophy under-13 inter-school football championship, organised by Dullavcherra Sports Committee of Karimganj.

In the final at Dullavcherra tea garden ground yesterday, Harekrishna MV School defeated Santilla MV School 4-3 via tiebreakers. The match ended goalless in the stipulated time.

Rajiv Barman, Biju Singha, Suman Sakachep and Rana Kalinidi scored the goals for the winners in the tiebreakers. Bilal Uddin, Manir Uddin and Mohanlal Kahar netted the ball for the Santilla School.

Beratuk Middle School won the under-16 football championship organised by Anipur World Sports Club at Anipur ground.

 More stories in Northeast

  • Minor raped by two men
  • Car-lifters held
  • Nazira, Bongaigaon win
  • Harekrishna school
  • No trace of absconder cop
  • NSCN-IM leader guilty of murder
  • NPP leader pushes for multipurpose ID cards to 'true citizens'
  • Resul catches forest sounds
  • 12-hr strike off but 24-hr threat looms
  • Kahilipara, KV sail ahead
  • Curfew relaxed for 12 hours
  • More trouble for Rose Valley