TT Epaper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Three MLAs step down

Three dissident RJD MLAs — Samrat Choudhary, Javed Iqbal and Ram Lakhan Ram Raman — submitted their resignation to Speaker Uday Narayan Choudhary on Sunday.

“The resignation letters were submitted around 1pm in the Speaker’s chamber. We stepped down on moral ground. We have been working with the JD(U) ever since February 24 — the day we were declared unattached. When we saw our leader Nitish Kumar sacrificing his CM’s post we could not but help come up with this small sacrifice. We will continue to work as JD(U) workers,” Samrat said.

On February 24, the Speaker had declared 13 RJD MLAs as “unattached”.

 More stories in Bihar

  • New address ahead of resignation drama's final act
  • Scorcher sting back to torment
  • Hear it! Freedom from silence
  • Support spills over to streets
  • Short of number, BJP plays safe
  • Three MLAs step down
  • Doctor crunch hits rural healthcare services
  • Tough tie-up test for Lalu amid turmoil
  • Heatwave triggers health concern
  • Youth charts tough journey to ISC topper list
  • Post-poll decision divides residents
  • 50-bed separate units for mothers, babies
  • Birth rate alarm
  • Sine die continues to haunt medics