TT Epaper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Tekcham riders enter last four

Imphal, March 27: Tekcham Polo Club (A) galloped into the semi-final defeating Nambul Mapal Polo Club by 6-3 goals in the 4th 57 Mountain Division Polo Tournament, 2014 at Mapal Kangjeibung today.

Tekcham rider Th. Kaoba struck two goals for the lead in the first chukker.

Nambul Mapal fought back with seasoned rider S. Girimohon striking two goals for the equaliser in the second chukker.

In the third chukker, Nambul Mapal took the lead with L. Tarun scoring the teamís third and last goal in the game.

Tekcham rider Th. Kaoba continued his good show for the equaliser.

Tekcham Polo dominated the fourth chukker, with O. Rozer scoring two goals and Th. Kaoba fetching one for the victory.

In the other quarter-final, Manipur Police Sports Club (B) beat X-Fitness Polo Club by 5-4 goals to book a berth in the semi-final.

For Manipur Police, Th. Abungkhuman and Th. Romen Singh scored two goals each and T. Pradeepkumar fetched one goal for the victory.

Th. Jacob Singh scored all the four goals for X-Fitness but his good work went in vain.

Invitation football: Southern Sporting Union beat FC Khanglai 2-0 to enter the final of the first L. Bhagyachandra Memorial Invitation Football Tournament at THAU ground today.

The second semi-final, between Tiddim Road Athletic Union and Tiddim Road Unique Gamy Players Union, will be played tomorrow.

 More stories in Northeast

  • Mizo village on archaeological map
  • Assam options open: Yechury
  • ASI shield for Mizo menhirs
  • Rahul flaunts Assam model
  • Purno backs 'Garoland' call
  • Dhanabir takes lead
  • ACA gets term extension
  • KHADC presents budget
  • Poll unit scouts for campus ambassadors
  • NGO busts power myth
  • Flood-hit Salmara shuns poll
  • Mukul strikes 'secular' chord
  • Promises of peace and progress
  • BJP promises a new Imphal
  • Cong cakewalk in Arunachal race
  • Nagaon in command
  • Tekcham riders enter last four
  • Partymen demand more security for Garo hills strongman in face of 'threat'