TT Epaper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Pratidin, Gana Adhikar win

media cricket

Guwahati, Jan. 23: Asomiya Pratidin got a quarter-finals berth defeating Gana Adhikar by 10 wickets in their match of the Media Cricket Tournament at the Judges Field here today.

Batting first, Gana Adhikar put up 121 runs for the loss of two wickets in 15 overs.

Nasir Hussain topscored with an unbeaten 59 runs off 44 balls. Parthib Hazarika and Tauhid Ali Talukdar scalped one wicket each.

In reply, Asomiya Pratidin eased past the target without losing any wicket in 13.1 over.

Tauhid Ali Talukdar scored an unbeaten 59 runs off 39 balls.

Despite the defeat, Gana Adhikar made it into the quarter-finals as a wildcard entry and will play DY365 in the first quarter-final tomorrow.

 More stories in Northeast

  • Tea union in Assam
  • Hearing on Garo hills miners' death today
  • Smuggling unabated at Chagolia
  • Tekcham enter quarter-finals
  • Naga women protest assault
  • KMSS occupies land of cement company
  • DC orders probe into
  • Navajyoti wreck Shahid Minar
  • Checkgate
  • AAP sweeps in for toehold
  • Agro-chemical firm to diversify
  • Students conduct drive
  • Employees in CIT stage sit-in
  • Attacks an affront: Sabha head
  • Tripartite accord may bring Garo militants into fold
  • Fusion of multiple voices
  • Headmaster brands housewife 'witch'
  • Civil society calls peace summit in Tura
  • Stage set for
  • Pratidin, Gana Adhikar win
  • Forum renews plea on army act repeal
  • Assam mulls medical aid for SPO
  • Make way for us, GenX tells Handique
  • Royal rejects Cong ticket
  • Meghalaya stresses hospital safety