TT Epaper
The Telegraph
TT Photogallery
CIMA Gallary

Chess meet

The winners of the Kids Chess Carnival, at Khudiram Anushilan Kendra, on Wednesday. A Telegraph picture

Calcutta: Saptarshi Gupta and Chandreyee Hazra won the boys’ and girls’ titles respectively in the under-14 category as the two-day Kids Chess Carnival, came to an end at the Khudiram Anushilan Kendra, on Wednesday.

In the under 12 category, Srijit Paul and Arpita Mukherjee reigned supreme, while in under-10 Kaustav Chatterjee and Bidhisha Roy emerged victorious.

In the under-8 division, Arya Bhakta and P Sairupa were the winners, while in under-6, Aniruddha Sahoo and Tanisha Chatterjee prevailed.

The top-ten finishers of each group will get direct entry to the 25th The Telegraph Schools’ Chess Championship to be held at the Netaji Indoor Stadium next year.

Grandmasters Sandipan Chanda and Neelotpal Das and WGM Nisha Mohota gave away the prizes.