TT Epaper
The Telegraph
TT Photogallery
CIMA Gallary

Team Kahlon victorious

Calcutta: Harmeet Kahlon and his team comprising Surajit Mitra, Kallol Dutta and Sunil Bajaj, emerged winners in the Pro-Am event of the McLeod Russel Tour Championship Golf, here, at the Royal Calcutta Golf Club (RCGC), on Tuesday.

Kahlon and his team finished with a score of 128, as did the runners-up side, led by Gurbaaz Khan, with Karanbir Choudhury, Mayukh Mitra and Jitendra Khaitan being the other golfers. But winning on countback of three holes separated Kahlon and Co. from the Gurbaaz-led team.

Meanwhile, SSP Chowrasia, who’s one of the favourites once the main round gets underway, came 13th at the Pro-Am stage with a score of 133. Akhil Khaitan, Utkarsh Sharoff and Anmol were the other members of Chowrasia’s team.

Rahil Gangjee and his team fought hard before finishing at fourth with 130 points. The main round of the competition gets underway from Thursday.