TT Epaper
The Telegraph
TT Photogallery
CIMA Gallary

Parthasarathi smashes 161

Calcutta: Parthasarathi Bhattacharya hit a fantastic 161 as Kalighat Club piled up 513 for eight against DKS in the CAB First Division League tournament, on Saturday.

In another match, Debabrata Das smashed another hundred, leading Mohun Bagan to 505 for eight versus Aryan Club. While Debabrata hit 109, Subhomoy Das scored a well-made 108.

East Bengal piled up an imposing 365 for the loss of seven wickets against Paikpara Sporting Club. Writam Potel hit 125. Calcutta Customs socred 342 with Arghya Das making 110.


Kalighat Club 513/8 (P. Bhattacharya 161) vs DKS

Mohun Bagan 505/8 (D. Das 109, S. Das 108) vs Aryan

Town Club 362/8 (A. Mehra 100; A. Bakshi 5/70) vs Police AC

Bhukailash SC 224 (S. Roy Chowdhury 4/60). Shambazar Club 78/0

Young Bengal SA 300 (D. Basu 101; S. Dutta 4/66). United Club 25/0

Suburban Club 297/9 (S. Biswas 103) vs ERSA

Ballygunge United 290 vs Rajasthan

Calcutta Port Trust 237. Bhowanipore 22/0

East Bengal 365/7 (W. Porel 125) vs Paikpara SC

Calcutta Customs 342/8 (A. Das 110; R. Oraon 6/61) vs BNR

Dalhousie AC 253/8 vs Tollygunge Agragami

George Telegraph 261 vs Shibpur Institute

All matches to continue