TT Epaper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Navajyoti win title

Guwahati, Dec. 20: Navajyoti Club emerged champions of the 22nd Ankurjyoti Challenge Limited Overs Cricket Tournament for the Ratan Lal Singhania and Mohini Devi Singhania Trophy by getting the better of Maharana Athletic Club by six wickets in the final at Judges Field here today. Batting first, Maharana batsmen managed to put up a total of 189 runs for the loss of nine wickets in their stipulated 35 overs. In reply, Navajyoti Club rode on Parviz Azizís unbeaten knock of 84 runs off 81 balls to get past the target, losing four wickets in 31 overs.

 More stories in Northeast

  • Snippets of a CM's life
  • Demand for stronger Lokayukta
  • Food and fiesta by the lakeside on a winter's day
  • Joint survey to fix border dispute
  • Interlocutor joins BJP
  • Outfit awaits next interlocutor
  • 'Nagalim' tax note to Assam estates
  • Manipur champs with 99 medals
  • Assam go down to Jharkhand
  • Mooshahary set to join politics
  • Bordoloi Trophy from Dec. 30
  • Navajyoti win title
  • Two held in Orang after poaching bid
  • Outfit protests arrests