TT Epaper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Raju in Ranji team

Jamshedpur, Dec. 14: The state selection panel for Ranji Trophy has made one change in the Jharkhand team for Group A tie against Vidarbha starting at Keenan Stadium on December 22.

Bokaro opener Raju Kumar has replaced Bhawin Thaker in the 15-member side announced by Jharkhand State Cricket Association secretary Rajesh Verma on Friday night.

The team has Shahbaz Nadeem (captain), Rameez Nemat, Raju Kumar, Bhavik Thaker, Ishank Jaggi, Saurabh Tiwary, Pappu Singh, Sunny Gupta, Samar Quadri, Rahul Shukla, Kumar Deobrat, Subrato Ghosh, S.S. Rao, Varun Aaron and Ajay Yadav. The selected players will have to report at Keenan Stadium on Sunday for a camp.

Raju made it to the team because of his solid knock of 92 in the recently concluded Col CK Nayudu Trophy (Under-25) match against Kerala in Ranchi.Jharkhand has cut a sorry figure in the ongoing Ranji tie.