TT Epaper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Panel for higher study council

The education department on Wednesday constituted a five-member search committee for appointment of members to the state higher education council.

The panel comprises N.R. Madhava Menon, a legal educator, Central University of Bihar vice-chancellor Janak Pandey, former vice-chancellor of KSD Sanskrit University, Kishore Kunal, Ratan Kumar Sinha, the director of Bhabha Atomic Research Centre, and S. Parasuraman, director, Tata Institute of Social Sciences.

The panel would make appointments of 12 to 25 members of the higher education council. The state government plans to constitute the council under the Rashtriya Ucchatar Shiksha Abhiyan. Education department principal secretary Amarjeet Sinha said: “College heads have been asked to submit details of infrastructure such as construction of more college buildings, construction of library, labs, hostels, auditorium and others.”