TT Epaper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Manipur cyclist wins gold

national cycling

Imphal, Dec. 6: Manipur cyclist T. Bidyalaxmi Devi won the gold in the 2,000-metre individual pursuit in the junior women’s event in the 66th senior, 43rd junior and 29th sub-junior National Track Cycling Championship held at Cycle Velodrome at Khuman Lampak Sports Complex.

Bidyalaxmi clocked 2:52.074 minutes for the gold while statemate Rk. Abe Devi took the silver with 2:56.212 minutes and Geethuraj N. of Kerala got the bronze medal with a timing of 2:58.854 minutes.

Manipur added another gold in the 2,000m individual pursuit in the sub-junior boys with A. Bike Singh fetching the gold with 2:34.148 minutes while Abhilash of Punjab with 2:38.509 minutes and Y. Surjit Meitei of Manipur with 2:37.582 minutes won the silver and bronze medals.

Haryana cyclists fetched two gold with Dilawar claiming the gold in the 3,000m individual pursuit event. In the 2,000m individual pursuit event, Haryana cyclist Anil Manglaw grabbed the gold.

Kerala also added two more gold medals with Kalyani K.J. getting the gold in the 2,000m individual pursuit youth girls’ event while Amritha Reghunath G. won the 2,000m individual pursuit in the sub-junior girls.

SSCB cyclist Amit Kumar got their first gold in the 4,000m individual pursuit event.

Till the third day of the competition, Kerala led with 10 gold, four silver, four bronze, followed by Manipur with four gold, four silver and eight bronze and Hary-ana with two gold and a bronze.