TT Epaper
The Telegraph
CIMA Gallary

Ankurjyoti cricket meet today

Guwahati, Dec. 4: Ankurjyoti Club will host the 22nd Ankurjyoti Challenge Trophy inter-club cricket tournament for the Ratanlal Singhania and Mohini Devi Singhania Trophy at the Judges Field from tomorrow.

Altogether 15 teams are participating in the tournament which includes Bud Cricket Club, Chandmari Sports Club, Dynamo Club, Pepsi Cricket Club, Laxmibai National Institute of Physical Education, Maharana Athletic Club, Gauhati Town Club, City Cricket Club, Ankurjyoti Club, Brahmaputra Boys Club, Youth Club, Rhino Boys Club, River Rine Club and Navarang Club.

Brahmaputra Boys will play Rhino Boys Club in the inaugural match tomorrow.

Bud Cricket Club, Navarang Club, Navajyoti Club and River Rine Club have ensured their quarter-final berths because of their performances in the last edition of the tournament.

On the other hand, the inter-institution under-16 cricket tournament will get under way at Latasil Playground tomorrow. Ulubari Higher Secondary School will face Ankurjyoti Cricket Academy in the opening match.

 More stories in Northeast

  • Tennis tourney
  • AGP slams Dispur on arrears
  • Tony Singh triumphs
  • Drive on pension schemes
  • Imphal vendors resist eviction
  • HC relief for Majuli homeless
  • Chandmari humble Santipur by 35 runs
  • Ankurjyoti cricket meet today
  • Peace meet in Kokrajhar
  • Young MBAs to manage court functioning
  • Abduction protest cuts off roads
  • Speaker threat to RTI activist
  • Four Shillong accused remanded in 10 days' custody
  • Students given wrong pre-test question paper
  • Panel seeks statements on Jorhat firing
  • Stress on SEZs to push border trade
  • Non-Rabhas threaten
  • Manipur win 2 gold
  • Trinamul to shun BJP, Cong
  • Ideal outing for Ideal Youth
  • Sonowal tears into Cong, AIUDF
  • Victorious seven to address basic needs
  • Birdie Boro eyes senior arena